Fashion / Personal Views

Avant-Garde isn’t for Everyone!

asap-rocky-dress-1

Okay sooo something has been bothering me a lot lately & it’s been revolving around fashion. I’m a big fan of Kanye West, Wiz Khalifa & A$Ap Rocky. Lately all these guys have been catching a lot of flack because of the clothes they are choosing to wear.  Kanye West is wearing a skirt, Wiz Khalifa is wearing leggings & A$AP Rocky is wearing a dress….So the hell what!! Because they are wearing these clothes they’re gay. NO! I may be wrong, but until they come out saying they are gay, I will believe that they are HETEROSEXUAL.

I remember when Camron started to wear pink…..niggas grabbed hold to that & started rocking pink! Gay or not, fellas were wearing pink! People are afraid of what they don’t understand so they are quick to just down it. Let me put y’all up on some knowledge…

If you ever looked in a fashion mag or watched a fashion show & seen what the models had on & you said to yourself “Who The Fuck Would Wear That?!” Obviously not you, because you don’t understand it…..& probably can’t afford it. But someone that does understand it & can afford it would. I remember when I went to the Milwaukee Art Museum & I seen this piece of art on display & it was just a huge chalk board with a big square drawn on it. I’m thought to myself, “I can’t believe someone would pay thousands of dollars for something so simple! I could have done that! WTH!” But the person that bought that, seen something in it that I didn’t see & felt that it was worth a large amount of money.

You must have a broad & open mind to appreciate certain type of art like Basquiat’s or to wear Raf Simons. This is what you call high fashion, because these designers dared to be different. What they see is beautiful other people see as well, but not everyone. Alexander & Vera Wang, Rick Owens, Maison Margiela, Valentino & Armani..Big names. Vera Wang, Maison Margiela & a few other designers sometimes team up with stores like Kohls, H&M & Macys to put out high fashion clothing, but for a more reasonable price.

The point I’m trying to make is….broaden your horizons & gay or not your still gonna listen to their music regardless! P.S. The so called “dress” A$AP Rocky had on was actually a two piece outfit. A shirt & pants by Ann Demeulemeester… “People are afraid of what they don’t understand.”

Follow Me! @LaughsNSmiles

-Kryssi :)

Leave a Reply

